Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
3.17 4-4 49
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 4-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 3-4, allowing four hits and four walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Saturday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Monday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 4 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 54.0 44 19 19 6 18 0 49 1.15 3.17
Career 15 15 0 - 0 42 37 0 210.0 213 97 90 23 81 4 156 1.40 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 9 20 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 44 72 5 10 1 0 1 2 1 41 0 0 .139 .151 .194


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 457 95 87 91.4 53.26
Slider 59 85 76 79.8 6.88
Changeup 100 89 84 86.6 11.66
Cut Fastball 242 90 81 85.6 28.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.