Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#36
Blaine Hardy
ERA S K
3.56 1 66
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/14/1987 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 22nd Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-0 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Thursday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Sunday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-0 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Monday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Blaine Hardy fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Blaine Hardy fell to 4-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Friday. Hardy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Blaine Hardy fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Blaine Hardy fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-9 on Monday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Saturday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Blaine Hardy recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Monday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Sunday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed six runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 3-1, allowing one run on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Blaine Hardy fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hardy is 2-0 with a 2.50 ERA in three starts since replacing Jordan Zimmermann in the rotation.
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Blaine Hardy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Hardy struck out six, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Hardy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Hardy struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Blaine Hardy walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Hardy struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Blaine Hardy did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Hardy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Blaine Hardy allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Hardy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 2 1 0 - 1 38 0 0 39.0 34 12 11 1 20 3 31 1.38 2.54
2015 Det 5 3 0 - 3 70 0 0 61.1 61 23 21 2 22 2 55 1.35 3.08
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 25 11 10 2 12 1 20 1.44 3.51
2017 Det 1 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 33.1 46 24 22 7 13 1 28 1.77 5.94
2018 Det 4 5 1 - 1 30 13 0 86.0 79 37 34 10 22 1 66 1.17 3.56
Career 13 9 1 - 5 194 13 0 245.1 245 107 98 22 89 8 200 1.36 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 194 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 450 92 84 88 32.89
Curveball 126 79 72 75.4 9.21
Changeup 331 83 76 79.6 24.2
Cut Fastball 461 87 78 83.6 33.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.