Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#60
Dallas Keuchel
ERA W-L K
3.43 3-6 48
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 206
Position: SPBorn: 1/1/1988 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
May 19 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 3-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Sunday. Keuchel struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 2-5, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 16-2 on Monday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The left-hander pitched better after giving up six runs over seven innings in his last outing, but home runs continue to hurt him. He's served up eight in seven starts this year and at least one in each of his last four outings.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 1-4, allowing six runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Keuchel struck out six, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Monday. Keuchel struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Keuchel struck out six, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Hou 3 8 0 - 0 16 16 1 85.1 93 56 50 14 39 1 38 1.55 5.27
2013 Hou 6 10 0 - 0 31 22 0 153.2 184 96 88 20 52 3 123 1.54 5.15
2014 Hou 12 9 0 - 0 29 29 5 200.0 187 71 65 11 48 2 146 1.18 2.93
2015 Hou 20 8 0 - 0 33 33 3 232.0 185 68 64 17 51 0 216 1.02 2.48
2016 Hou 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 1 168.0 168 88 85 20 48 1 144 1.29 4.55
2017 Hou 14 5 0 - 0 23 23 1 145.2 116 50 47 15 47 0 125 1.12 2.90
2018 Hou 3 6 0 - 0 10 10 1 63.0 55 25 24 9 17 0 48 1.14 3.43
Career 67 58 0 - 0 168 159 12 1047.2 988 454 423 106 302 7 840 1.23 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 17 20 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .100 .136 .100
2013 Hou 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Hou 30 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2015 Hou 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Hou 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 172 35 2 3 0 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .086 .132 .086

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.0 10 4 4 2 5 2 14 2.57
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 4 4 2 4 2 7 4.50
2017 Hou Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.2 25 12 11 2 8 0 32 3.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.59
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 11 4 4 0 2 0 18 3.09
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.1 11 7 6 2 3 0 7 5.23
Career 4 2 0 - 0 8 7 0 41.2 35 16 15 4 13 2 46 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 538 92 84 88.6 53.8
Curveball 180 83 72 78.8 18
Slider 3 81 81 81 .3
Changeup 84 82 74 79.7 8.4
Cut Fastball 195 88 82 85.6 19.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.