Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#28
Corey Kluber
ERA W-L K
2.93 19-7 205
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 4/10/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 18 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 19-7, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Monday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 18-7, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 17-7, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Friday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 16-7, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 16-6, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 15-6, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Kluber is dealing with an illness but is still expected to start Tuesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: The Cleveland ace was sent back to the team hotel during Saturday's game against the White Sox, but should be fine after a couple more days of rest.
Aug. 9 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Thursday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 14-6, allowing three hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Saturday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 13-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Sunday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 12-6, allowing seven runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Monday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Kluber's stellar first half ended with a sudden stop. Cleveland's ace received an injection in his right knee that will force him to miss the All-Star Game. But more importantly, the Indians are hoping it will allow the right-hander to continue leading their rotation after the break - and beyond.
Analysis: Kluber got the shot in his knee on Friday, a day after the two-time Cy Young winner gave up two runs in the eighth inning and was beaten by the New York Yankees. The AL Central-leading Indians said the right-hander will need at least one week to recover and he's not expected to make his next start until July 23 against Pittsburgh.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 12-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. Kluber struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 7 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 12-4, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Monday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 11-4, allowing six runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 11-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-0 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 10-3, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 10-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-2 on Sunday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kluber is now 5-0 with a 0.76 ERA in five starts against AL Central foes and has won 11 consecutive decisions against divisional opponents. That's bad news for the Twins, who'll face the Indians' ace Friday at Target Field.
June 5 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 9-2, allowing one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 8-2, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed seven hits without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Friday. Kluber struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Kluber struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Indians ace made his 22nd straight start of allowing no more than three earned runs, breaking the team record set by Sonny Siebert in 1965.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 6-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Sunday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 5-2, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Kluber had his five-start winning streak snapped. He has given up eight homers over his past four games.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 8.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Kluber struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Sunday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Monday. Kluber struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Thursday. Kluber struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 6 4 4 0 3 0 5 2.08 8.31
2012 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 76 44 36 9 18 0 54 1.49 5.14
2013 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 26 24 0 147.1 153 67 63 15 33 0 136 1.26 3.85
2014 Cle 18 9 0 - 0 34 34 3 235.2 207 72 64 14 51 3 269 1.09 2.44
2015 Cle 9 16 0 - 0 32 32 4 222.0 189 92 86 22 45 3 245 1.05 3.49
2016 Cle 18 9 0 - 0 32 32 3 215.0 170 82 75 22 57 1 227 1.06 3.14
2017 Cle 18 4 0 - 0 29 29 5 203.2 141 56 51 21 36 2 265 0.87 2.25
2018 Cle 20 7 0 - 0 32 32 2 210.0 172 72 66 25 32 0 216 0.97 2.83
Career 96 55 0 - 0 200 195 17 1301.0 1114 489 445 128 275 9 1417 1.07 3.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 26 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2014 Cle 36 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 Cle 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Cle 32 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .500
2017 Cle 29 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Cle 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 202 25 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .120 .154 .160

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 4 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.1 28 7 7 3 8 0 35 1.83
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 10 2 2 1 4 0 13 1.59
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 15 5 5 2 1 0 15 2.81
2017 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 10 9 9 4 3 0 10 12.79
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 10 9 9 4 3 0 10 12.79
Career 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 40.2 38 16 16 7 11 0 45 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 6 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WS 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 8 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1294 95 88 92 41.73
Curveball 705 87 80 83.8 22.73
Changeup 201 88 82 85.2 6.48
Cut Fastball 901 92 84 88.6 29.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.