Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
3.78 8-13 169
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 9-13, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 7.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Sunday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 8-13, allowing five runs on 11 hits in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 7-13, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 7-12, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Monday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 7-11, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 7-10, allowing seven runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 7-9, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 6-9, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 5-9, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Monday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 5-8, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 5-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 4-6, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Gibson struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Thursday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-4, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Gibson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Gibson struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kyle Gibson fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Saturday. Gibson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-8 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 190.2 174 87 78 23 76 2 172 1.31 3.68
Career 53 61 0 - 0 158 158 2 921.0 964 486 459 104 333 11 678 1.41 4.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 31 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 158 18 3 4 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .222 .263 .222


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1812 97 87 93 57.63
Curveball 332 85 75 80.8 10.56
Slider 656 89 81 85.5 20.87
Changeup 344 89 83 85.6 10.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.