Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#8
Mike Leake
ERA W-L K
4.36 10-10 119
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1987 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed six runs on eight hits in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Tuesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 10-10, allowing five runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Tuesday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 10-9, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 9-9, allowing two runs - zero earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-9, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Friday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-8, allowing five runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Sunday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Leake is scheduled to start Sunday in Arizona after being scratched Tuesday due to an illness.
Analysis: Leake has a 2.54 ERA in his last six starts, but he's 0-1 over that stretch.
Aug. 15 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Friday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs on nine hits in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-7, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Wednesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 15 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-6, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 8-5, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 8-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Leake struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Mike Leake improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Tuesday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Leake struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Mike Leake allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Leake struck out three, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:39 PM PT12:39 AM MT1:39 AM CT2:39 AM ET2:39 ET6:39 GMT14:39 11:39 PM MST1:39 AM EST12:39 AM CST2:09 AM VEN10:39 UAE1:39 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed six runs - five earned - on nine hits in 5.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Tuesday. Leake struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Thursday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-0 on Friday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 3-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-4 on Saturday. Leake struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs on 12 hits in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Monday. Leake struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Mike Leake fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Wednesday. Leake struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mike Leake allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-4 on Friday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Saturday. Leake did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Mike Leake improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Sunday. Leake struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 8 4 0 - 0 24 22 0 138.1 158 77 65 19 49 2 91 1.50 4.23
2011 Cin 12 9 0 - 0 29 26 0 167.2 159 74 72 23 38 3 118 1.17 3.86
2012 Cin 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 179.0 201 97 91 26 41 3 116 1.35 4.58
2013 Cin 14 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 192.1 193 78 72 21 48 4 122 1.25 3.37
2014 Cin 11 13 0 - 0 33 33 0 214.1 217 93 88 23 50 3 164 1.25 3.70
2015 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 21 21 1 136.2 123 55 54 14 34 4 90 1.15 3.56
2015 SF 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 1 55.1 51 25 25 8 15 1 29 1.19 4.07
2015 Tot 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 2 192.0 174 80 79 22 49 5 119 1.16 3.70
2016 StL 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 176.2 203 101 92 20 30 1 125 1.32 4.69
2017 StL 7 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 154.0 169 83 72 19 35 3 103 1.32 4.21
2017 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 32.0 32 10 9 1 2 0 27 1.06 2.53
2017 Tot 10 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 186.0 201 93 81 20 37 3 130 1.28 3.92
2018 Sea 10 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 185.2 207 98 90 23 34 3 119 1.30 4.36
Career 93 87 0 - 0 269 264 4 1632.0 1713 791 730 197 376 27 1104 1.28 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 28 48 5 16 1 0 0 3 5 15 0 0 .333 .407 .354
2011 Cin 38 55 7 11 2 0 0 2 1 23 0 0 .200 .214 .236
2012 Cin 35 61 8 18 3 0 2 3 1 20 0 0 .295 .306 .443
2013 Cin 31 63 8 12 2 1 0 2 2 19 0 0 .190 .215 .254
2014 Cin 40 68 9 12 5 0 2 5 0 34 0 0 .176 .188 .338
2015 Cin 25 52 3 7 3 0 1 5 0 25 0 0 .135 .135 .250
2015 SF 12 17 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 11 0 0 .059 .059 .235
2015 Tot 37 69 4 8 3 0 2 8 0 36 0 0 .116 .116 .246
2016 StL 34 49 3 7 1 0 0 4 3 19 0 0 .143 .192 .163
2017 StL 27 47 2 8 1 0 0 4 3 15 0 0 .170 .220 .191
2017 Tot 32 47 2 8 1 0 0 4 3 15 0 0 .170 .220 .191
2018 Sea 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 306 464 46 92 18 1 6 31 15 185 0 0 .198 .227 .280

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 2 2 0 1 10.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1095 92 81 88.6 39.14
Curveball 268 82 74 78.4 9.58
Slider 346 83 76 80.2 12.37
Changeup 475 88 79 83.6 16.98
Cut Fastball 614 90 81 87.3 21.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.