Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#37
Stephen Strasburg
ERA W-L K
3.28 5-3 68
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 7/20/1988 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 5-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Monday. Strasburg struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 3-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Wednesday. Strasburg struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Sunday. Strasburg struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Tuesday. Strasburg struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Strasburg struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Stephen Strasburg improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - one earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-7 on Saturday. Strasburg struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Was 5 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 56 25 22 5 17 0 92 1.07 2.91
2011 Was 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.0 15 5 4 0 2 0 24 0.71 1.50
2012 Was 15 6 0 - 0 28 28 0 159.1 136 62 56 15 48 1 197 1.15 3.16
2013 Was 8 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 183.0 136 71 61 16 56 1 191 1.05 3.00
2014 Was 14 11 0 - 0 34 34 0 215.0 198 86 75 23 43 4 242 1.12 3.14
2015 Was 11 7 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.1 115 56 49 14 26 0 155 1.11 3.46
2016 Was 15 4 0 - 0 24 24 0 147.2 119 59 59 15 44 1 183 1.10 3.60
2017 Was 15 4 0 - 0 28 28 1 175.1 131 55 49 13 47 5 204 1.02 2.52
2018 Was 5 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 60.1 49 25 22 8 13 1 68 1.03 3.28
Career 89 48 0 - 0 193 193 2 1160.0 955 444 397 109 296 13 1356 1.08 3.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Was 12 20 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .050 .050 .050
2011 Was 5 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Was 28 47 4 13 4 0 1 7 3 13 0 0 .277 .333 .426
2013 Was 30 49 2 7 2 0 0 2 2 23 0 0 .143 .176 .184
2014 Was 34 60 3 6 1 0 0 3 7 26 0 0 .100 .194 .117
2015 Was 23 38 1 5 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .132 .175 .132
2016 Was 24 48 3 10 1 0 0 2 2 11 0 0 .208 .240 .229
2017 Was 28 54 5 7 0 0 2 3 2 14 0 0 .130 .161 .241
2018 Was 9 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .105 .190 .105
Career 193 341 19 51 8 0 3 18 20 120 0 0 .150 .199 .199

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Was Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 8 2 1 0 1 0 2 1.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 8 2 1 0 1 0 2 1.80
2017 Was Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 6 2 0 0 3 0 22 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 6 2 0 0 3 0 22 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 19.0 14 4 1 0 4 0 24 0.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 458 98 93 95.2 50.27
Curveball 200 85 80 82.5 21.95
Slider 78 91 85 88 8.56
Changeup 175 91 85 88.5 19.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.