Arrow-right Camera

MLB Baseball

#67
Matt Festa
ERA S K
1.42 0 1
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 3/11/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Matt Festa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Festa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Wednesday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Sunday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Matt Festa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Festa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 1 1.42 1.42
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.1 8 1 1 0 1 0 1 1.42 1.42



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 94 91 92.8 53.4
Curveball 2 81 79 80 1.94
Slider 46 88 84 86.6 44.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.